The winner of Schroll Prize for Excellence 2021 is Xiaoqin Liu, Aarhus University, Department of Economics - National Centre for Register-based Research

The Board's justification

As evidenced in the nomination letter, and on her CV, she is an excellent researcher in epidemiology, with a record of accomplishment in developing innovative studies and in obtaining highly competitive fellowships. The Board also noted the use of Danish research infrastructure in your research. Xiaoqin Liu's slides from the DES annual meeting 2021 contains some of her recent unpublished work. Unfortunately her slides cannot be shared, but you can read more about her impressive research profile by clicking the link below.